* A PUBLISHERS WEEKLY STARRED REVIEW *

"Romano’s debut swims with emotion, and Lima’s introspective narration will draw readers into her exhilarations and anxieties. Fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han won’t want to miss this sensitive exploration of romantic and platonic relationships in flux, and young women coming into their own.”

Photo Apr 15, 4 53 30 PM (1).jpg

From Kirkus Books:

"The novel's heart is in the right place: beating hard and fast as the author examines the implosion of a long-term friendship. ... provocative bits of narrative tissue, needling both of the protagonists and eliciting emotional, intellectual and sexual awakenings. By novel's end, both young teens are closer to the women they will eventually become. Whether or not their friendship endures is up to readers to decide. An emotionally rich coming-of-age love story.”